As much as I’d like to say everything is going to be rosy, there’s nothing to worry about, and we can all just go on about our lives, I can’t.  At least not yet.  As someone who tries hard to follow Christ, I know it’s my duty to serve the least among us.  Not just hot meals at the homeless shelters, either.  To really serve and to protect them.  The poor, the widow, the stranger, the outcast, the prisoner. And if you’re at all like me, regardless of whether you follow Christ, you can’t either.

I found this article on Sojourners that has some really good advice for folks like you and me.  I hope you’ll take a moment to read it.

Resistance is Patriotic – and Christian: a 6-point Strategy.

Image property of Sojourners (from original article at link).

Leave a Reply

